Club Capricorn





Club Capricorn

Accommodation - Travel - Holiday - Stay

Australia - Holiday Home - Holiday Unit - Beachside Units






Home For Christmas (dr. Seuss/cat In The Hat)

RRP $7.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Fans of the PBS Kids Special The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About Christmas! can relive the fun over and over with this Step 3 adaptation of the complete episode, written for children who are ready to read independently. From the Cat's Christmas Eve Party (with animal guests from all over the world), through his mishaps while attempting to return a young reindeer home in time to pull Santa's sled, readers will be introduced to a herd of elephants with an uncanny ability to smell water, a pod of dolphins who can communicate across far distances, and a single-minded army of Christmas Island crabs-all of whom demonstrate how working together is the best way to solve a problem, and how being home for the holidays is the best place to be!


I'll Be Home For Christmas

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Christmas in Twilight, Texas, is all merriment and mistletoe. The Cookie Club is whipping up their most festive sweets, the townspeople are scrambling to get their holiday shopping done, and Joe Cheek-a hometown guy with a restless heart-is dreaming about the woman he wants to kiss most...

...And who happens to be staying at his sister's place over the holidays, while Joe's sister is away. It's like something out of a certain house-swapping Christmas movie, but Joe isn't sure he's ready to play the romantic lead for anyone, even sexy law school dropout Gabi Preston.

Joe thinks the sassy sweetheart he nicknames "Trouble" won't inconvenience anything but his healthy sex drive. But when he discovers the reasons Gabi escaped from her life, he aches to give her everything she's never had. As the magic of the season draws them together, the gift of love is the only one worth giving...



About the Author

Lori Wilde is the New York Times bestselling author of more than forty-five books. A former RITA® finalist, Lori has received the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award, the Holt Medallion, the Booksellers Best, the National Readers' Choice, and numerous other honors. She lives in Weatherford, Texas, with her husband and a wide assortment of pets. Lori teaches Romance Writing Secrets via the Internet through colleges and universities worldwide at www.ed2g.com.


A Home For Molly

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

On holiday at the seaside, Anya is excited when she meets a friendly family with children her own age - playing with them and their gorgeous puppy, Molly, is so much fun! But when she returns to the beach the next day, she discovers the pup all on its own.

Anya sets out to look for her owners, but when she eventually tracks down the family, they're very surprised. Molly isn't their dog - they thought she belonged to Anya!

With her holiday drawing to a close, can Anya find Molly's real owners?

A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.


A Holiday Romance

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Charles Dickens was an English writer and social critic. He created some of the world's best-known fictional characters and is regarded as the greatest novelist of the Victorian era. His works enjoyed unprecedented popularity during his lifetime, and by the twentieth century critics and scholars had recognised him as a literary genius. His novels and short stories enjoy lasting popularity. Dickens preferred the style of the 18th century picaresque novels that he found in abundance on his father's shelves. According to Ackroyd, other than these, perhaps the most important literary influence on him was derived from the fables of The Arabian Nights. His writing style is marked by a profuse linguistic creativity. Satire, flourishing in his gift for caricature, is his forte. An early reviewer compared him to Hogarth for his keen practical sense of the ludicrous side of life, though his acclaimed mastery of varieties of class idiom may in fact mirror the conventions of contemporary popular theatre. Dickens worked intensively on developing arresting names for his characters that would reverberate with associations for his readers, and assist the development of motifs in the storyline, giving what one critic calls an "allegorical impetus" to the novels' meanings. To cite one of numerous examples, the name Mr. Murdstone in David Copperfield conjures up twin allusions to "murder" and stony coldness. His literary style is also a mixture of fantasy and realism. His satires of British aristocratic snobbery-he calls one character the "Noble Refrigerator"-are often popular. Comparing orphans to stocks and shares, people to tug boats, or dinner-party guests to furniture are just some of Dickens's acclaimed flights of fancy.


A Teenage Girl And Her Drama Woes And Her New Home

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Howard family moved from San Haydren Caifornia to Bayou Bayside Florida due to the loss of a wife and mother. Michael's wife lost her six year long battle with breast cancer a couple of months ago. His boss Mr. McPheeny thought since Michael and his kids were going through such a rough time that it would be in their best interest to move to a new state, start over make a new life for themselves and get some normalcy back in their lives, besides he has a new country club down south that he needs someone to run for him to and so Michael's his best bet. He's hoping that the move proves to be helpful and be the best thing for them all. Michael knows that this move is going to be hard on his kids. He's not to worried about his young son Noah because Noah is a go getter, out going person who works through everything quickly and efficiently. But his daughter D.J on the other hand is a whole other story, she's a loner type who would rather be by herself. She's extremely smart, artistic and talented. She has a love of drawing and painting which she in herited from her mother and that's what keeps her going and connected to her mother even though her mom's no longer with her in person she's with them in spirit.



Search

Club Capricorn Articles

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn Books

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn