Club Capricorn





Club Capricorn

Accommodation - Travel - Holiday - Stay

Australia - Holiday Home - Holiday Unit - Beachside Units






A Home For Molly

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

On holiday at the seaside, Anya is excited when she meets a friendly family with children her own age - playing with them and their gorgeous puppy, Molly, is so much fun! But when she returns to the beach the next day, she discovers the pup all on its own.

Anya sets out to look for her owners, but when she eventually tracks down the family, they're very surprised. Molly isn't their dog - they thought she belonged to Anya!

With her holiday drawing to a close, can Anya find Molly's real owners?

A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.


The Frugal Home

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Author M. Kaye Hash spent several years getting into debt and many more learning how to get out, and stay out, of debt. She has learned how to live a fulfilling life; balancing financial stability with happiness and fun. Her successful website by the same name has allowed her to spread her love of frugal living to others. This book allows her to share even more of her life and the many things she has learned so that others can live a life free of financial worry. The Frugal Home gives tips and advice on saving money and getting out of debt. Learn how to save money in many areas such as grocery shopping, entertainment, holidays, moving, decorating, and more!


I'll Be Home For Christmas

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Christmas in Twilight, Texas, is all merriment and mistletoe. The Cookie Club is whipping up their most festive sweets, the townspeople are scrambling to get their holiday shopping done, and Joe Cheek-a hometown guy with a restless heart-is dreaming about the woman he wants to kiss most...

...And who happens to be staying at his sister's place over the holidays, while Joe's sister is away. It's like something out of a certain house-swapping Christmas movie, but Joe isn't sure he's ready to play the romantic lead for anyone, even sexy law school dropout Gabi Preston.

Joe thinks the sassy sweetheart he nicknames "Trouble" won't inconvenience anything but his healthy sex drive. But when he discovers the reasons Gabi escaped from her life, he aches to give her everything she's never had. As the magic of the season draws them together, the gift of love is the only one worth giving...



About the Author

Lori Wilde is the New York Times bestselling author of more than forty-five books. A former RITA® finalist, Lori has received the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award, the Holt Medallion, the Booksellers Best, the National Readers' Choice, and numerous other honors. She lives in Weatherford, Texas, with her husband and a wide assortment of pets. Lori teaches Romance Writing Secrets via the Internet through colleges and universities worldwide at www.ed2g.com.


Susie And Sam Have A Wonderful Holiday

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Susie & Sam series is a charming collection of illustrated stories about the new events and first experiences that most young children will encounter in everyday life. In Susie & Sam Have a Wonderful Holiday the twins go to London with their parents, and enjoy going on a train, and a tube, staying in a hotel, seeing the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace, and going to the Tower of London among other places. The story is presented in a helpful, positive and reassuring way with bright, fun pictures.


Don't Try This At Home

RRP $26.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Former guitarist for Jane's Addiction and The Red Hot Chili Peppers, superstar, sex symbol, and reality television favourite Dave Navarro shares a year in his life in the Hollywood hills, featuring stories and strips from his infamous photo booth.

When Dave Navarro decided to open the doors of his house in the Hollywood hills to the chaos of the valley below, the only rule was, 'You come in the house, you get in the photo booth.' The result is a diary, a sociology experiment, a documentary of Hollywood, and an exercise in exhibitionism.

Caught on film are strippers, Kurt Loder, Marilyn Manson, pizza delivery boys, Rose McGowan, Keanu Reeves, record executives, Scott Ian, Billy Corgan, hookers, Flea, Billy Zane, drug dealers, Angelyne, Leonardo DiCaprio, the cleaning lady, Leif Garrett, Natalie Imbruglia, and everyone else who came into the house. Some are zany, some inebriated, naked, hamming it up, looking beautiful, or looking ugly--the photo booth tells no lies.

Accompanying the strips are hilarious stories, musings, tell-all anecdotes, and other glimpses into the lifestyle of one of the most decadent rockstars of our time.

This chronicle of a year in Navarro's life is also a gritty portrait of his descent into drug use and self-destructiveness, and his struggle to find meaning. Designed by the mad genius who also produced Manson's, MOtley CrUe's, and Mankind's books, "Don't Try This at Home" is a visual masterpiece, a celebrity exposE, and a shocking, hilarious, and irresistible read.



Search

Club Capricorn Articles

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn Books

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn